top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKristine Ahmadi

Coming together- April 4, 2022

During this past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I filmed another scene of my short film. This scene was the flashback scene that showed the reason why the main character was homeless and dropped out of college. During this scene, the mom and the main character fight about how she stayed up all night doing her homework because she was staying up late drawing instead of doing her homework. Also in this scene, the mom burns her drawing because she does not want the daughter to draw anymore. This scene was kind of rushed, but I think that it is filmed well because most of the acting sounds very realistic. I tried to make this as realistic as possible by casting the characters as a real mother and daughter pair.


For this next coming week, I hope to film and edit the final scene of my short film with the new character Sam and the main character. Also during this week, I planned on meeting my mentor to show him what I have made so far. I hope that my editing and filming skills are cohesive and that the story looks and feels like a real-life situation. This is my first time editing and filming a short film, so I hope people consider that when watching it.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The end of a journey- May 2, 2022

During this past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I gave my final speech about my final product. Also before I gave my speech I got to network with a lot of parents, mentors, and teachers who

Nearing the end- April 18, 2022

During this past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I finished editing my final product, a short film and turned it in. My short film was a little rushed at the end, so the editing was a little

Cutting it close- March 28, 2022

During this past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I worked on my script again for my Final Product. I was trying to make the Sam character feel less creepy, so I gave them a few more lines. T

bottom of page