top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKristine Ahmadi

The end of a journey- May 2, 2022

During this past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I gave my final speech about my final product. Also before I gave my speech I got to network with a lot of parents, mentors, and teachers who were present for the beginning portion of Final Presentation Night. It was very nice to explain to everyone about what I created and how I got to complete everything. I met a lot of people who explained that they wanted to do cinematography in college but went a different way which was quite nice to see how other people went about in this field. Also during this night, I got to catch up with some other ISM students about what they did with their projects and how it went with them.


This year went by so fast, but I can't wait for next year because I will be looking into some other fields of study. This year was very fun and I learned a lot about my topic and found out that I might want to rethink what I really want to focus on in college. I am quite indecisive about what I want to study for next year, but I have 4 main ideas and I would like to do interviews with people in each of the fields to grasp which one feels the best for me.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Nearing the end- April 18, 2022

During this past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I finished editing my final product, a short film and turned it in. My short film was a little rushed at the end, so the editing was a little

Coming together- April 4, 2022

During this past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I filmed another scene of my short film. This scene was the flashback scene that showed the reason why the main character was homeless and dr

Cutting it close- March 28, 2022

During this past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I worked on my script again for my Final Product. I was trying to make the Sam character feel less creepy, so I gave them a few more lines. T

bottom of page