top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKristine Ahmadi

Nearing the end- April 18, 2022

During this past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I finished editing my final product, a short film and turned it in. My short film was a little rushed at the end, so the editing was a little messed up at the end because the editing software I used could not handle the amount of editing that I needed to do. Also, the audio portion of my editing was not working for some reason. Every time I tried to change the volume of a clip it would just stay at 100% instead of going to 20% as I put. This made the music in the background of each clip way too loud. I tried fixing it but it just would not work.


For this next week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I will be giving my speech to the class about my final product and overall time in the class. I am nervous and excited because I am not really sure how everyone will understand my short film. After all, it might be a little confusing to follow the timeline. Also, I am a little nervous when giving speeches. After this week it is final presentation night which is very exciting.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The end of a journey- May 2, 2022

During this past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I gave my final speech about my final product. Also before I gave my speech I got to network with a lot of parents, mentors, and teachers who

Coming together- April 4, 2022

During this past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I filmed another scene of my short film. This scene was the flashback scene that showed the reason why the main character was homeless and dr

Cutting it close- March 28, 2022

During this past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I worked on my script again for my Final Product. I was trying to make the Sam character feel less creepy, so I gave them a few more lines. T

bottom of page