top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKristine Ahmadi

Gathering Information- October 25, 2021

This past week in Independent Study and Mentorship I connected with another professional who wrote and directed her own movie. I hope to hear back from her and get an interview within the next few weeks.


Also during this past week I read 2 articles that will help me create my Original Work project. The first article reviewed how to use color to portray the mood of the scene by using specific props and costumes. I learned that when a director or cinematographer wishes to add color to an image, however, they use filters on the camera rather than the lighting. In addition, towards the conclusion of the post-production process, the director has the option of having a colorist adjust the colors. Camera lens filters are more common in the production of films because there are not many mandatory lighting fixtures used when filming to help create each scene. By using camera lens filters it will be easier to create the mood of the scene instead of waiting until the end of the filming process to edit the tint of the scene. This information will with the pre production process of my Original Work project because now I know what I will need to prepare before I start filming.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The end of a journey- May 2, 2022

During this past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I gave my final speech about my final product. Also before I gave my speech I got to network with a lot of parents, mentors, and teachers who

Nearing the end- April 18, 2022

During this past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I finished editing my final product, a short film and turned it in. My short film was a little rushed at the end, so the editing was a little

Coming together- April 4, 2022

During this past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I filmed another scene of my short film. This scene was the flashback scene that showed the reason why the main character was homeless and dr

bottom of page